Posted by: jslion | March 4, 2010

Day 27: The Cat’s Thoughts

The Cat’s Thoughts

Although you think that you are free

In fact you are a slave to me

You sit or move at my command

While my claws dig into your hand

I know you think my purr is nice

I use it wisely to entice

You, and so ensnare your mind

So that the truth you never find.

The truth is that I run the house

And sometimes deign to give a mouse

To let you know I am aware

Of slaves that give me daily care

Oh you may think you’re strong and large

But who feeds who?  Who is in charge?

Responses

  1. I have cats, too, and I think this is exactly how they think!

  2. This sounds like our cat and my little girl likes this poem – she also seems convinced that the picture is of our cat Mini! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

